About Me


Welcome! I’m Britt.

And I’m so glad you’ve found my little corner of the internet. Here at My Little Sunshines, you’ll find me writing about all the things that matter the most to me and that bring sunshine into my life. Things like my family, motherhood, my faith, my favorite fashion and beauty products, and books are the top most posted about categories, with other topics sprinkled about for good measure.

I’m a 28 year-old wife and momma. My husband Kyle and I met in fall 2008, when we were both attending Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah. We lived in the same apartment complex and went to the same church ward congregation. We started dating in June 2009, were engaged September 2009, and were married in May 2010. We stayed in Provo for a year while I finished up my degree, then we packed up and moved 3 hours north to Pocatello, Idaho, where Kyle went through the Masters of Counseling program at Idaho State University while I worked full-time as a billing and office manager for a mental health clinic. After his graduation in 2013, we moved even more north – up to the Coeur d’Alene, Idaho area, about 30 minutes east of Spokane, Washington and 3 hours south of the Canadian border – where Kyle started work as the Parenting with Love and Limits clinician for Children’s Mental Health, in the Department of Health and Welfare for the State of Idaho. 2 years after that, in July 2015, Kyle had the opportunity to transfer down to the Pocatello office, which we took, so we’d be closer to family.

Right after we moved to Coeur d’Alene, I found out I was pregnant after a year of trying to conceive. I’ve been able to stay home ever since! Abe was born on March 26, 2014, and his sister, Eliza, followed 19 months later on November 5, 2015. We found out in September 2017 that we’re expecting baby #3, due May 21, 2018!

Family Pictures 2016

A little more about me? Well, I’m glad you asked, because that makes us real friends. I’m from the Provo, Utah area, graduated high school in 2007, and graduated from Brigham Young University in 2011 with a degree in Family Life and Human Development. I love to read, write, color, and spend time with friends and family. In general, I’m a happy, laid-back, and optimistic person, and a loyal friend. My favorite colors are blue and green, and my closet is filled with the color gray. Speaking of my closet…. I love clothes, and wish I had all the money for all the things. I’ve worn glasses since age 5, and contacts since age 7, aka, I’m practically blind. I’m a chapstick fiend and must have one at all times or I cannot focus on anything except how dry my lips are. I love all the carbs over anything else, and my sweet tooth is very large. Basically, I’m your pretty average gal, and I like it that way.


  • I’ve been married to Kyle since May 2010.
  • We have two kids: Abe (born in March 2014) and Eliza (born in November 2015).
  • We’re expecting baby #3 in May 2018.
  • We live in Pocatello, ID.
  • Kyle runs a parenting program for the state and I’m at home.
  • I love to read, write, and buy all the clothes.

Again, I’m so happy you are here!

Please fill free to leave me a comment or email me with any questions or concerns you have, or even just to say “hi”! I adore getting to know others around the web, and that includes YOU.